The councillors

There are 38 councillors who represent the interests of Vale of White Horse residents and make decisions on council business at council meetings.

Matters are considered and decided upon at committee meetings. Each meeting has an agenda which is published five days in advance. Copies of the agenda and reports are available online, on request and at the meeting.

For the terms of reference for all our committees please see our Constitution (link).

Councillors are selected by the voters of Vale of White Horse at elections, which are held every four years. The last election was on 2 May 2019, register to voter here. Each councillor represents a ward in Vale of White Horse.

The Council is chaired by:

Cllr Margaret Crick, who is also responsible for bursary awards and general presentations.

For more information see The Chair’s page.